

# **Cowan Center**

# Scollage Concert

April 15, 2025 | 7:00 PM





#### **UT Tyler Wind Ensemble**

Guest conductor, Dr. Jeffrey Emge A Mother of a Revolution!

Soloist Competition Winner Benjamin Rieder Ballade No. 2

Small Ensemble Matthew Smith and Wayne Stark, piano Connor Wilcoxson and Justin Shaw, percussion Scaramouche, III. Brazileira

#### **UT Tyler Musical Theatre Cast**

Director, Dr. Sooah Park Your Fault and Act I Opening from Into the Woods

#### UT Tyler Saxophone and Percussion Studio

Director, Dr. Ricardo Allen II Danzon No. 2

#### Soloist Competition Winner

Lauren Taylor, trumpet and Elena Daughtery, piano *Slavische Fantasie* 

#### **UT Tyler Concert Chorale**

Director, Dr. Cameron Rose Flower of Beauty I Carry Your Heart With Me

#### **Patriot Brass Quintet**

Coached by Dr. Jeremy McBain Escape

Soloist Competition Winner George Foreman, trombone and Elena Daughtery, piano Sonatine

UT Tyler Jazz Ensemble I Directed by Dr. Sarah Roberts Basically Blues Caravan **Omar Thomas** 

Johannes Brahms

**Darius Milhaud** 

**Stephen Sondheim** 

Arr. Arturo Marquez

Carl Hohne

John Clements David Dickau

Kevin McKee

**Jacques Casterede** 

Phil Wilson John Wasson

# Wind Ensemble

### Piccolo

Ani Aparicio

#### Flute

Rayann Rowland Maddison Jones Christopher Rahn Perry Perez

# Oboe Ayden Haun Max Burer

## Clarinet

Mia Tamez Myles Johnson Aida Tomes Asumi Komatsu Samuel Antonio Cindy Gonzalez

**Bass Clarinet** Jackson Forman Mariah Parnell

\*Guest Artisit

Alto Sax Joel Carnero Figueroa Jovanny Morales Aracely Gonzalez Parez

> Tenor Sax Harvey Nguyen Dylan Melvin

Bari Sax Anthony Orduña

Trumpet Lauren Taylor Elijah Gray Sebastian Hernandez Noah Nuñez Mitchell Gilbert Zachary Paul

Horn Jadon Cherry Emmie Defrates \*Margie Manning \*Catherine Dowd

#### Trombone

George Foreman Isaac Sanders Austin Adkison Austin Stanberry

Euphonium Matthew Smith Joseph Mills

#### Tuba

Brayden Persinger Dominick Gregory

#### Percussion

Justin Shaw, Coordinator Jordan Dunn Sam Hooker Austin Vickers Connor Wilcoxson Natalia Mata

> Harp \*Lori S<mark>mith</mark>

# Bassoon Brieanna West Jasper Scharp

# Saxophone Studio

Sopra	no	Alto	Tenor	Bari
Jasper S	charp	Perry Perez	Samuel Antonio	Jovanny Morales
Harvey N	guyen	Aracely Gonzalez Pere	z Jose Herrera	Mariah Parnell
Joel Carnero	Figueroa	Gracie Sexton	Bradley Gutierre	z <b>Bass</b>
		Jackson Foreman	Dylan Melvin	Anthony Orduna
		Keelyn McCary		

# **Percussion Studio**

Justin Shaw	Connor Wilcoxson	Dr. Tyree Hastings	Karrigan Brown
Duncan Coleman	Austin Vickers	Ellie Russell	Jordan Dunn



Into The Woods: Cast

E Robb (Narrator)

Daniel Holmes (Baker)

Savannah Smith (Baker's Wife)

Lucy Holden (Cinderella)

Elizabeth VanOrden (Witch)

Tabitha Gregory (Florinda on April 11, 12, 13/ Witch on April 19)

Sariah Holmes (Little Red Ridinghood)

Connor Wilcoxson (Jack)

Nikki DuBose (Jack's Mother)

Troy Martin (Cinderella's Prince and Wolf I)

Marcus Howard (Rapunzel's Prince and Wolf II)

Minka Airheart (Stepmother)

Caitlynn Vanzandt (Lucinda)

Samantha Fenwick (Grandmother)

Delilah Leos (Rapunzel)

Andrea Ortiz (Cinderella's Mother, Snow White, & Piggies)

Zachary Mitchell (Cinderella's Father)

Vanessa Onyskow-Lang (Milky White)

Hannah Williams (Florinda on April 19)

Giovanni Pinedo (Mysterious Man)









Soprano	Alto	Tenor	Bass
Gamiillah Andrews	Gabrielle Arriaga	<b>Richard Flores</b>	Joel Carnero Figueroa
Anna Bertino	Megan Bonner	Daniel Holmes	Jackson Forman
Shelly Demarest	Brandy Buchanan	Adrian Martinez	Cameron Furr
Sophia Donnelly	Caroline Cornell		Paul Haygood
Tabitha Gregory	Lucy Holden		Marcus Howard
Addison Harris	Sariah Holmes		Evan Moreau
Sydney Moseley	Gabrielle Melendez		Gio Pinedo
Alaysia Perkins	Keelyn McCary		Divonte Williams
	Mary Mooney		
	Yvonne Moten		
	Taylor Stroud		





# **Patriot Brass Quintet**

Trumpet	Horn	Trombone	Tuba
Lauren Taylor	Jadon Cherry	Isaac Sanders	Brayden Persinger
Sebastian Hernandez			

# UT Tyler Jazz Ensemble I

Saxes	Trumpet	Trombone	Rhythm
Jasper Scharp, alto I	Elijah Gray	Isaac Sanders	Justin Shaw, drums
Perry Perez, alto II	Nicholas Nard	Austin Adkison	Samuel Hooker, piano
Samuel Antonio, tenor I	Mitchell Gilbert	Caitlynn Vanzandt	Andrew Wright, bass
Harvey Nguyen, tenor II		Austin Stanberry	
Mariah Parnell, bari			





# **Faculty and Staff**

## Administration

**Dr. Sarah Roberts** Director, School of Performing Arts **Mr. Jason Zedlitz** Administrative Coordinator

# **Full Time Faculty**

Ms. Vicki Conway Senior Lecturer in Music Piano & Organ

**Dr. Jeffrey Emge** Professor of Music Oboe, Conducting, Aural Skills, Music Education

**Dr. Kyle Gullings** Associate Professor of Music Music Theory & Composition

**Dr. Tyree Hastings** Associate Professor of Music Percussion, Drumline, Music History **Dr. Jeremy McBain** Associate Professor of Music Brass Ensembles & Trumpet

**Dr. Sooah Park** Associate Professor of Music Opera & Musical Theatre, Voice

**Dr. Sarah Roberts** Associate Professor of Music Saxophone & Jazz Stu<u>dies</u>

**Dr. Cameron Rose - Balderas** Professor of Music Director of Choral Activities

**Ms. Elena Daughtery** Lecturer & Collaborative Artist

UTTyler. SCHOOL OF PERFORMING ARTS

# **Faculty and Staff**

# **Adjunct Instructors**

Dr. Ricardo Allen II Saxophone & Jazz Studies

Mr. Blake Lile Tuba & Euphonium

Dr. Anne Maker Flute **Mr. Gary Freeman** Jazz Combo & Jazz Improv **Dr. Mary Heiden** World Music & Accompanist **Dr. Ashley Holder** Clarinet Ms. Catherine Dowd Horn

**Mr. Sergio Hernandez Felix** Guitar

Ms. Anna Larson Violin & Orchestra Ms. Maria Ogburn **Music Appreciation** Mr. Jason Zedlitz Music Technology Mr. Michael Ward **Theatre & Cinema** Mr. John Clemons **Concert Band** 



UTTyler. SCHOOL OF PERFORMING ARTS



We would like to extend our thanks and appreciation to the following individuals for their unwavering support of the School of Performing Arts!

**Dr. Julie Philley** President, UT Tyler

**Dr. Amir Mirmiran** Provost, UT Tyler

**Dr. Neil Gray** Dean, College of Arts & Sciences

**Dr. Ken Wink** Associate Dean, College of Arts & Sciences

**Chad Taylor** Cowan Technical Director

Melanie Mogle Cowan Office Coordinator

**Jeff Noblitt** Vice President of Marketing

**UT Tyler Marketing Team** 

**Susan Rossman** Associate Vice President University Advancement

**Gary Bouse** Director of Development

**Derrith Bondurant** 

Dr. D.M. Edwards

Jason Zedlitz Administrative Coordinator

SPAUndergraduate Assistants Aracely Perez-Gonzales Maddison Jones Caitlyn Malone Jeremy Nichols Mariah Parnell Jasper Scharp Caitlynn Vanzandt

**Cheryl Cushatt** Administrative Services Officer, CAS

UTTyler. SCHOOL OF PERFORMING ARTS